My Heart is For Pumping Blood

How I wish I was a scientist (whichever field is suitable) working in the antarctic (or some far off place) surrounded by a handful of other colleagues;
we collect data, we live.
There will be more sociable colleagues, so their tours will be shorter, but I love the thought of being far away from the rest of society, doing a good job that helps illuminate a particular corner of science.

Seclusionary, I know, but I look around me and don’t feel any magnetism towards anything (indeed anyone). And this is not a crisis for me, only a slight agitation (because I haven’t found a solution)

Blogosphere shazam!

Leave a Reply

