Perdonami Nonna

How long have my eyes been locked from all truth?
what bellowing beast sucked all joy from you?
Answer me; so I may recover your youth.
So I may revitalise whom I knew.

Be gone with this lie! The dark under your eyes.
The bed you share with ever-lasting sleep.
The weary flesh so tired of sunrise.
And Every memory you fail to keep.

Yet, My conviction stumbles; I think back:
In your absence time does not my heart strain…
Liberty reigns, shackles fall ’round my neck,
Do I help derail nature’s ancient train?

How poisonous! This blind fervour of youth.
To plot under cool breath; grandma’s timely death.

Leave a Reply

