my headache has got me

“How are you?”

The first thought in my brain is; ‘honestly? Uhm, several things really. I think. I feel nothing yet as I think about it maybe I feel anxious… How AM I? Uhm…’

*clicks fingers* “excuse me, I asked you a question, How are you?”

I file through the list of pre-recorded tapes and respond; ‘I am fine.’

Blank out into the fake blue sky and notice the trees look different when there’s a storm coming. Stoic almost, the bark is darker, the plastic rolls down the streets and the air is icy, wind strong too.

_I’m fine, and you?

One thought on “my headache has got me

Leave a Reply

